Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

West River Electric is governed by a nine-person board of directors. These directors are elected by the member-owners of the cooperative at the annual meeting each October. Each year three directors are elected to three-year terms. Directors, who represent specific director districts, meet monthly to set policies and give direction to management in operating the electric cooperative.

Electric cooperatives like West River Electric Cooperative are unique because the users of the cooperative's energy are also the owners of the business. Anyone who receives electricity from the cooperative is eligible to serve on the cooperative's board of directors.

To contact the officers or board of directors, please contact the Wall office at 605-279-2135 or click here to ask a question online.


Andy Moon, President

Stan Anders, Vice President

Jamie Lewis, Secretary

Larry Eisenbraun, Treasurer Jerry Hammerquist Marcia Arneson
Howard Knuppe Charles "Chuck" Sloan Sue Peters


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Iimage link to Image link to Image link to nreca political action